Week 9 – Falling off the Wagon

OK, OK already. I’ll get back on. I promise. Don’t shout.

fell-off-the-wagon

I’m catching up. No excuses. I don’t really know how it happened, but I botched the last two weeks. I stopped reading, I stopped writing, I stopped exercising, I stopped my morning mental focus sessions. I stopped it all.

I don’t know if it was the weight of the work, the routine, or just my old boring self kicking back in. But everything I seem to tell myself seems like an excuse so I am not going to lay them 0ut here. (Well maybe just a couple)

I could blame a trip to North Carolina for a wedding with my wife and 4 kids (lots of fun but no time to myself to do anything). I could blame my PPN’s because part of the vision is coming true (we acquired a project house and have been working to fix it up, along with home schooling my three boys, juggling my daughter’s school activities, and packing up our current house). Or I could just blame my old “selfie” for trying to slow things down. (This one seems somewhat plausible because I have felt the stress of success lately)

But now that I’ve decided to quit quitting, I’m going to try to get back on the wagon, do the homework, recordings, writings, check my compass and get BACK ON THE WAGON.

4 thoughts on “Week 9 – Falling off the Wagon

Leave a Reply

