Week 13 + 14 Catching up with the catch-up

catch-up-time

The past month has been a whirlwind. I didn’t really want to write about it here because every time I sit to write, I feel like I’m making excuses. I’ve come from a world where excuses are only just practice in creative BS. I’ve never liked them, and I often have no patience for them. So instead I’m going to celebrate my inability to find the time to blog. You see, one large aspect of my DMP has been coming true. My family and I applied for a redevelopment real estate loan and got it. It is through an excellent program that focuses on redeveloping communities by rebuilding homes and finding neighborhood minded individuals that are willing to “Be a Neighbor” and give back to their community.

A big part of this program is contributing man-hours to the rebuilding of the home. So aside from homeschooling my 3 boys, driving my oldest to her school events, rebuilding a house, packing up our current house, and throw a couple family gatherings in the mix, I just didn’t make the time. Exhaustion played no part in that either mind you.

How this fits into my DMP is the acquiring a home and starting a school part. Feel free to read my “Interview” for more details.  The program gives us a 15 year interest free loan to pay back all initial construction and purchase costs. And the house is big enough to host tutoring events and other assistance programs for the neighborhood. (If anyone is looking for an awesome charity to donate to, check out Fuller Center for Housing)

I’m going to be honest. The last few weeks I’ve felt like I’ve been in the backseat of the car when it comes to this program. But the beauty of it, is that it is still driving down the road. I believe it is in the awesomeness of the leadership and the Mastermind alliance mentality. Even though I cannot give 100% to the exercises or training, I still feel like I’m being pulled down the right path due to the combined energy of the group.

 

8 thoughts on “Week 13 + 14 Catching up with the catch-up

  1. Sounds like you’re still going down the right path even though you haven’t been giving 100%. I’d love to know more about the home building program you are involved in. Sounds like a wonderful experience.

    Like

  2. Green pencil only allowed! Focusing on what you are doing rather than what you are not…is the focus! More important are the results you are experiencing! Amen to that! Your project sounds amazing and must also be rewarding…talk about living a life of giving… You rock! Thanks for sharing. Blessed to be on this journey with you!

    Like

  3. Aloha, Michael! Loren from Blog Roverville is here!

    Have you ever experienced anything comparable to MKMMA?, I know I haven’t! So many powerful concepts to tease the mind, move the body, and arouse the spirit. Well, Michael, this terrific post you’ve written has captured so much of all three, I must admit it will be a bit disappointing, if the next time I come back this way, you haven’t published anything new… And your name must be removed from the blog roll.

    In the Week 17 HJ webinar, Mark says “Don’t play small, answer the call!”

    Doesn’t mean that much, until one knows the context. Then we realize it means everything, because it’s the call to take the hero’s journey – the journey to reclaim our authentic self – the part of us that knows why we are here. It’s not to find the meaning of life. It’s to give meaning to life by knowing exactly what we need to be doing to make the most of our unique, magnificent potential to serve others; and in so doing serve ourselves.

    Sorry, for pretending not to know that you already know this, Michael. Some things just bear repeating, so, I’m including it in every blog post comment I write today. It’s MKE crème de la crème – don’t you think?
    .
    According to Og, “YOU ARE NATURE’S GREATEST MIRACLE!” Since you are still with us, Michael, and taking the hero’s journey, perhaps, you agree; sometimes it’s both an honor and a joy helping to prove somebody else’s point of view – even if that somebody has a name like Og. 🙂

    Mahalo, Michael, for staying on board, and helping to move forward the world changing movement known as MKMMA/MKE!! Why? Because there’s nothing else like it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

